Working with Vickie is like having your friend help over to help you make some exciting changes to your home- all over a cup of tea! Her approach is very informal and you immediately feel relaxed sharing your ideas and brief with her. Her talent is then in the ability to turn some vague ideas into a reality, always presenting you with options and alternatives and being sensitive to budget if you have one. Vickie comes not only with exceptional talent in interior design and styling for your home, but also with a little black book of contacts, recommended stores and tips galore, She is super generous with her knowledge and her time and I would genuinely say that she goes above and beyond in her work, she's hugely passionate and engaged in what she does and therefore you get some stunning results working with someone in a really great way. Thank you so much Vickie - looking forward to our next project!.

Rakhee Patel, Middlesex Feb 2017

Vickie has been an absolute life saver - she has worked hand in hand with me, making great suggestions and saving me hours and hours of research trying to find the right pieces for our house renovation. I mainly wanted a 'light touch" service, but she also designed and planned out our sitting room and did a fantastic job. She's also personable, fun and super helpful!.

Zia Tully, Bucks Feb 2017

Like other reviewers before me, working with a Vickie has been a pleasure. We have been completely renovating our house and Vickie has been fantastic at helping and guiding us with paint colours, flooring choices, light fittings, furniture and all in between. She has succeeded in ensuring that both my husband and I are comfortable with our choices (she has an amazing knack of finding things which we both really like) and totally removed the stress of being confronted with hundreds of decisions and thousands of choices. Vickie whittles down the choices to a finite amount and then we make decisions from that, so the choices made are personal to us. Like others have said, Vickie is very quick to respond, decisive, has great ideas and will give honest opinions. We have no hesitation in recommending Vickie at all - her input has been absolutely invaluable.

Shonagh Williams, Hertfordshire Feb 2017

Vickie is absolutely fantastic. From beginning to end of the project, she kept in very close contact, listened to my ideas and transformed these into beautiful plans which over the last few months, have become reality. Vickie took into account my style preferences and budget and picked out some really wonderful pieces. I loved working with Vickie so much on two of the rooms in my house that I asked her to do another two as well!! My projects consisted of the complete design of 4 rooms - including furniture, wall colour, window treatment and accessories. Overall, I'd highly recommend Interior Therapy - it's the best thing I have ever ever spent money on! So so worth it for my beautiful home that blends and matches perfectly.

Fiona Robinson, St Albans Nov 2016

I consulted Interior Therapy to help me redesign my living room following a recommendation. I decided on a distance design and completed a detailed questionnaire, which I sent to Vickie along with photos.

Within a couple of days Vickie got back to me with her initial thoughts and ideas, which were supported by pictures and links. Over the next couple of months Vickie guided me through the whole process of completely transforming my room, providing almost instant responses to my emails, chatting to me on the phone, visiting shops to match up samples and posting wallpaper samples to me. As far as items of furniture and accessories were concerned, Vickie suggested a variety of possibilities via Internet links. She also suggested a number of styling ideas, supported by brilliant power points, to help me add some final touches to the room. Vickie was always available to answer any questions.

I’ve been really impressed with how quickly Vickie responded to my emails and all the different options and links. Another thing that really impressed me was that, although she gave me a great deal of advice and ideas, she did not push me too hard in any one direction so I felt really comfortable with the whole process.

I am absolutely thrilled with the final result and have no hesitation in recommending Vickie.

Jenny Greenfield, Surrey Aug 2016

Honestly, no review could do justice to how professional, dedicated and committed Vickie was to my project. We bought a house which needed some TLC - nothing majorly structural (just a wall knocked down) and Vickie was relentless in understanding my style, what pieces of furniture I wanted to keep (and how they would still work in a newly decorated home) and most importantly, she understood my budget.

I had never worked with any kind of planner/stylist before, but knew I could avoid some style (and budget) pitfalls if I invested some money in hiring some expert advice. I actually think you save yourself time and money by hiring Vickie. A prime example was a lovely sundial mirror I had in my old house (which was gold), which was about to go to the tip. Vickie suggested Farrow & Ball Railings to make it work hard over my fireplace and advised on a complimenting colour. It's one of my favourite things in the house and I never would have thought to keep it and use it in this way. Similarly, advice on cushions, fabrics, frames for our existing photos and making everything just work hard together is all part of this service. She is decisive, explains her rationale and gives lots of options so it still feels like you have control over the final finish. She is an amazing stylist too! My house looks like it's out of a magazine it's styled so well by her.

Kate Lauren, Enfield May 2016

Vickie has been amazing and has helped us transform our newly purchased house into a home that we are really proud of. Vickie was able to work with a high level brief and translate this into reality, developing themes, colour schemes and with a fantastic eye for detail. Vickie suggested where to source products and suppliers with all the relevant links and details outlined in emails or phone calls. Vickie is very creative when sourcing products, always providing a number of options and alternatives. Vickie certainly adds the personal touch to her projects and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending her. I'm looking forward to working with her on the next phase of our project....upstairs!

Sophie Hemmingway, Hertforshire Feb 2016

Vickie has been extremely efficient and pro-active in helping us design our rooms. Following the initial visit to discuss ideas and budget, Vickie then followed up with numerous emails and postal hardcopies of the looks we were after with exact details / links of where to buy everything from. She paid a second visit with samples of paints, carpets and curtains and was always at the end of an email or phone call even at weekends and evenings. Nothing was too much trouble and saved us so much time as with a new baby we didn't have time to spend researching furniture or accessories or deciding on colour schemes etc. Vickie took this off our hands and was excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Katharine Hoffler, Surrey Dec 2015

I have just finished working with Vickie to redecorate my living room and hallway. I selected the Distance Design package and am absolutely delighted with the results. I knew that I wanted to create a bold, statement living room but was nervous to take the plunge. Working with Vickie was amazing - her ability to envisage what I was ultimately wanting to create was fantastic, I couldn't have asked for better service.

She would follow up straight after our discussions with a list of options and we ended up transforming the room within just a few weeks. The living room has gone from being my least favourite room in the house to my favourite. Following this, I decided to work on my hallway and again, I have loved all of Vickie's ideas and can't wait to see the final results in a couple of weeks. I cannot recommend Vickie enough; she was able to take the seed of an idea and grow it into something that I would never had had the creativity to do myself; she was always available, hugely passionate about what we were doing and just extremely lovely to work with. I can't wait to work with her again on my next project!

Rhiannon Spear, Middlesex Aug 2015

Vickie at Interior Therapy provided a full interior design service for us when decided to give our house a complete makeover, with a mixture of onsite and distance design to help us with ideas and create our perfect family home. She was extremely professional and gave us ideas that we would never have thought of by ourselves. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Vickie invested a huge amount of time in our project and was very passionate about everything she did, the result is that our house is AMAZING. It's fresh and very personal to us, it is beyond our wildest dreams of what we could create and we are so proud to show it off.

Elizabeth Campbell, Middlesex June 2015